Year Awarded: 2004
Sport: Rugby Union
Team Sport Australia Award

Wallabies (Rugby Union) - 1991

The first Australian Rugby Union Team to win the World Cup beating England in the final 12-6. David Campese was named ‘Player of the Series’.

World Cup, England

Bob Dwyer

Nicholas Farr-Jones

Team Members: D Campese, T Coker, D Crowley, S Cutler, A Daly, J Eales, R Egerton, N Farr-Jones (Captain), J Flett, A Herbert, T Horan, P Kearns, D Knox, C Lillicrap, J Little, M Lynagh, R McCall, E McKenzie, J Miller, B Nasser, D Nucifora, W Ofahengaue, S Poidevin, M Roebuck, P Slattery, R Tombs.

Proudly Supported By
Follow Us
Videos E-news
Facebook Subscribe
When considering the stature of an athlete or for that matter any person, I set great store in certain qualities which I believe to be essential in addition to skill. They are that the person conducts his of her life with dignity, with integrity, courage, and perhaps most of all, with modesty. These virtues are totally compatible with pride, ambition, and competitiveness.