SAHOF Breaking News

10th Oct 2008

Scholarships Recipients.

The 2008/2009 group of SAHOF scholarships recipients certainly represents an array of talent. Vicki Wilson (Chairman) and Sue Stanley (Co-ordinator) and their selection committee certainly had a big task to select this year's recipients from over 160 applications from many talented young sporting athletes nationally.

This years recipients are: Casey Eastham (NSW) Hockey; Kurt Mulcahy (NSW) Athletics; Meagen Nay (Qld) Swimming; Anabelle Smith (Vic) Diving; Kyle Davis (Vic) Table Tennis; Max Taylor & Sam Kivell (Vic) Sailing; Jack Bobridge(SA) Cycling and Josephine Tominc (WA) Cycling. The athletes were presented with their scholarships and certificate at the 2008 Dinner - an exciting time for all of them.

A number of the Scholarships recipients have already had a taste of the 'bigtime' having represented Australia at the Beijing Olympics, a great learning experience. This group of talented athletes has the wonderful opportunity of being mentored by some of the great sportmen and women this country has produced (see website under Scholarship for more details) as part of the Scholarship program.

All SAHOF Members wish all the Scholarship recipients the very best in their future endeavours in their chosen sport.

Proudly Supported By
Follow Us
Videos E-news
Facebook Subscribe
When considering the stature of an athlete or for that matter any person, I set great store in certain qualities which I believe to be essential in addition to skill. They are that the person conducts his of her life with dignity, with integrity, courage, and perhaps most of all, with modesty. These virtues are totally compatible with pride, ambition, and competitiveness.