skip to Main Content
2007 Inductees and Legend

This year, seven new inductees will become Members of the Hall of Fame. In the Athlete category there are five new members – Stephen Waugh (Cricket), Steve Bradbury (Speed Skating), Petria Thomas (Swimming), Mike McKay (Rowing), and Louise Sauvage(Athletics- Paralympian), and in the General category we have 2 new members, Tony Charlton (Media) and John Bloomfield (Sports Science).

The Induction of Louise Sauvage, sees a paralympian for the first time become an Athlete Member of the Hall of Fame. This certainly caps off what has been an outstanding career.

In addition, one of the Members of the Hall of Fame will be inducted as the 27th Legend. The name of this year’s Legend will be announced shortly, and is certainly eagerly awaited.


Back To Top
×Close search