skip to Main Content
2008 Inductees to the Hall of Fame

With nearly 1000 in attendance and what has been described as arguably the best Dinner yet, 8 new Members joined the ranks of the Hall of Fame. From a wide variety of sports these new Members stand alongside champions from all sports.

The 6 Athletes Members were: Alisa Camplin – Aerial Skiing, David Nilsson – Baseball, Ian Thorpe – Swimming, Allan Langer – Rugby League, and the famous Tennis pair the ‘Woodies’ – Mark Woodforde and Todd Woodbridge.

The General Members were Lou Richards (Media/AFL) and John Carew – Coach Swimming.

The Sport Australia Hall of Fame welcomes our newest Members.


2022 SAHOF Annual Report

2022 SAHOF Annual Report

SAHOF ANNUAL REPORT We're excited to release the 2023 Sport Australia Hall of Fame Annual Report…

Back To Top
×Close search