skip to Main Content
27th Annual Induction & Awards Gala Dinner

Thursday October 13th 2011 saw the Who’s Who of Australia sport converge on the Palladium at Crown for the Sport Australia Hall of Fame’s 27th Annual Induction & Awards Gala Dinner.

Alongside the induction of seven new members into the Hall of Fame, Layne Beachley (Surfing), Glenn McGrath (Cricket), Kostya Tszyu (Boxing), Greg Welch (Triathlon), Belinda Clark (Cricket), Judy-Joy Davies (Media), and Lorraine Landon (Admin. Basketball), Cadel Evans won the prestigious ‘Don Award’ for his Tour de France victory and Cathy Freeman was elevated to ‘Legend’ status.

In attendance for the evening was The Hon. Senator Mark Arbib, Minister for Sport and The Hon. Tony Abbott MP, Leader of the Opposition as well as host of other State MPs and corporations from around Australia.

Media and a greater in depth review from this most memorable evening will be posted shortly.


2023 SAHOF Inductees

2023 SAHOF Inductees

SPORT AUSTRALIA HALL OF FAME ANNOUNCES SEVEN NEW INDUCTEES Seven new inductees were announced today for…

Back To Top
×Close search