skip to Main Content
Hall of Fame Moments ‘Enshrined’

The public through a News Ltd poll judged their three most memorable sporting moments from a list of ten.

The top three were:

*Australia defeates Uruguay in 2005 to qualify for Soccer’s 2006 World Cup
*Australia 11 wins yachtying’s America’s Cup in 1983
*Sydney Swans win the 2005 AFL Premiership via Leo Barr’s mark on the siren.

Throughout the polling period there was much debate Australia wide as to the final three, and in fact to the list of ten. The debate only further enforces the many outstanding moments that collectively contribute a significant thread to the Australian sporting tapestry, and the variety of opinions as to the most memorable.

On the night, Leo Barry, Jack Reilly, and John Bertrand were all present to accept the inaugural ‘enshrinement’ of the first three ‘Hall of Fame Moments’.


Vale Rale Rasic OAM

Vale Rale Rasic OAM

26/12/1935 - 08/06/2023 The Sport Australia Hall of Fame is mourning esteemed Member Zvonimir ‘Rale’ Rasic OAM after…

2022 SAHOF Annual Report

2022 SAHOF Annual Report

SAHOF ANNUAL REPORT We're excited to release the 2023 Sport Australia Hall of Fame Annual Report…

Back To Top
×Close search