skip to Main Content
The Hall of Fame enters into an exciting new partnership with Etihad Airways

The Sport Australia Hall of Fame 25th Anniversary Induction & Awards Dinner Proudly presented by new Major Sponsor Etihad Airways

On October 8th, 2009, at Crown Melbourne we will celebrate the best in Australian sport at The Sport Australia Hall of Fame 25th Anniversary Induction & Awards Dinner, proudly presented by our new major sponsor Eithad Airways.

“This night is an opportunity to inspire all Australians by recognizing the outstanding sporting achievements of our greatest athletes. Names such as Herb Elliott, John Eales, Susie O’Neill, Mike McKay and Alisa Camplin rub shoulders with captains of industry, making it a ‘must attend’ event on the sport and business calendar,” said Chairman and Yachting Great John Bertrand. “This year will be even more prestigious as we partner with an exciting global brand in Eithad Airways, the new major sponsor of the Sport Australia Hall of Fame.”

James Hogan, chief executive officer of Etihad Airways, said “We are delighted to sponsor the best Australian sporting team of all time. As an airline striving to the best in the world, we are committed to excellence, team play and winning. This is demonstrated in our support of world class sporting teams such as the Ferrari Formula One Motor Racing Team, Manchester City, Harlequins Rugby Football Club and the All Ireland Hurling Championships. We are especially proud of our sporting links in Melbourne, through the sponsorship of Etihad stadium, a great home of sport in Australia.”

“Our three year partnership with the Sport Australia Hall of Fame will provide an ideal platform to promote our common goals of excellence and achievement and as a young entity ourselves, support the next generation of Australian stars.”

Highlights will include the “Don Award”, named after our inaugural Member, Sir Donald Bradman, which recognises the most inspiring sporting achievement of the past 12 months and eight champions will be inducted as Members to the Hall of Fame with two existing members elevated to Legend status, joining an elite team of only 28, including Greg Norman, Rod Laver, Ron Barassi, Dawn Fraser, Margaret Court and Bart Cummings.

Tickets to The Sport Australia Hall of Fame 25th Anniversary Induction and Awards Dinner are available on line at at $2,950 for a table of ten. Discounts apply for sporting organisations. For information call The Sport Australia Hall of Fame on (03) 9510 2066.

Join us to celebrate the best in Australian Sport.


2022 SAHOF Annual Report

2022 SAHOF Annual Report

SAHOF ANNUAL REPORT We're excited to release the 2023 Sport Australia Hall of Fame Annual Report…

Back To Top
×Close search