skip to Main Content

Team Sport Australia Award | 2004

Australian Football

Not only did Melbourne win the Premiership at 1st XVIII level, it also won at reserves and thirds level. The team contained one of the most powerful ruck combinations of all time in Denis Cordner, Ron Barassi, and Stuart Spencer and won the Grand Final by 73 points. The team was so strong it was able to lose six members of the team the following year and still win the premiership.

AFL Premiership

Norm Smith

Noel McMahen

Team Members: B: J Beckwith, T Johnson, P Marquis HB: K Carroll, N McMahon, D Williams C: F Adams, B Dixon, K Melville HF: C Laidlaw, L Mithen, J Sandral F: R Johnson, A Webb, I Ridley R: D Cordner, R Barassi, S Spencer Reserves: T Gleeson, R Lane.


Back To Top
×Close search